Transportation (MPO Staff)

MPO-soloMPO Staff includes transportation planners, traffic modelers, demographers, urban designers, and other planning professionals. Under the direction of Beth Alden, MPO Executive Director, the diverse skills of the staff ensure that transportation priorities are coordinated with land use, economic development, and regional and statewide plans for all modes of surface transport.

Beth Alden, MPO Executive Director

Beth Alden, MPO Executive Director

Beth Alden, AICP, Metropolitan Planning Organization Executive Director, Leads an award-winning team of planners with a long-range vision of a transportation system that is safe and efficient for all, coordinates meetings of the Board, Policy Committee and Tampa Bay TMA Leadership Group, 813/273-3774 x318 aldenb@plancom.org

Rich Clarendon, AICP, MPO Assistant Executive Director, Coordinates the MPO Citizens Advisory Committee and oversees accomplishment of MPO work program and projects; responsible for other tasks delegated by the Executive Director,  813/273-3774 x368 clarendonr@plancom.org

Cheryl Wilkening, Executive Assistant, Assists the MPO Staff with administrative and office support duties, 813/273-3774 x371 wilkeningc@plancom.org

Gena Torres, Executive Planner, Project Manager for Vision Zero, oversees the MPO’s congestion management/crash mitigation program and leads the MPO’s Complete Streets, Health & Design Team, 813/273-3774 x357 torresg@plancom.org

Allison Yeh, AICP, LEED AP, Executive Planner, Produces the Planning Work Program and serves as the agency’s coordinator for resilience, sustainability, environmental screening, grants management, and internship, 813/273-3774 x351 yeha@plancom.org

Lisa Silva, AICP, PLA, Principal Planner, Coordinates the MPO’s Livable Roadways Committee and is responsible for planning for complete streets, school areas, tourism, and goods movement.  Liaison to Tampa International Airport and Port Tampa Bay,  813/273-3774 x329 silval@plancom.org

Sarah McKinley, Principal Planner, Task leader for forecasting and multimodal transportation level of service analysis, responsible for studies of public transit and serves as the liaison to HART and TBARTA, 813/273-3774 x382 mckinleys@plancom.org

Wade Reynolds, AICP, Principal Planner, Responsible for plans and projects related to walking, bicycling, regional and local trails, and health impact assessments, and coordinates the Bicycle/Pedestrian Advisory Committee., 813/273-3774 x361 reynoldsw@plancom.org

Johnny King Alaziz Wong, PhD, Principal Planner, Manages the Performance Measures program; staff to the Surtax Independent Oversight Committee (IOC) & the MPO’s Intelligent Transportation Systems (ITS) Committee and is responsible for Smart Cities and TSMO-oriented planning, 813/273-3774 x370 wongj@plancom.org

Roger Mathie, Project Manager for GIS, Produces maps and geography-based data analysis for all the MPO’s jurisdictions and for the eight-county West Central Florida region served by the MPO Chairs’ Coordinating Committee, 813/273-3774 x352 mathier@plancom.org

Joshua Barber, Community Planner II, Title VI Coordinator, ADA Coordinator, Assists with the Transportation Disadvantaged Program, and Shared Mobility studies, 813/273-3774 x313 barberj@plancom.org

Vishaka Shiva Raman, Community Planner I,  Handles Transportation Improvement Program amendments and data collection and analysis for “state of the system” reports and long range transportation needs, 813/273-3774 x350 ramanv@plancom.org

Top