Transportation team (MPO Staff)

MPO-soloMPO Staff includes transportation planners, traffic modelers, demographers, urban designers, and other planning professionals. Under the direction of Beth Alden, MPO Executive Director, the diverse skills of the staff ensure that transportation priorities are coordinated with land use, economic development, and regional and statewide plans for all modes of surface transport.

Beth Alden, AICP, MPO Executive Director

Beth Alden, AICP, Metropolitan Planning Organization Executive Director

Beth Alden, AICP, Metropolitan Planning Organization Executive Director, Leads an award-winning team of planners with a long-range vision of a transportation system that is safe and efficient for all, coordinates meetings of the Board, Policy Committee and Tampa Bay TMA Leadership Group, 813/273-3774 x318 aldenb@plancom.org

Rich Clarendon, AICP, MPO Assistant Executive Director, Coordinates the MPO Citizens Advisory Committee and oversees accomplishment of MPO work program and projects; responsible for other tasks delegated by the Executive Director,  813/273-3774 x368 clarendonr@plancom.org

Wanda West, Administrative Specialist III, 813/273-3774 x331 westw@plancom.org

Michele Ogilvie, Executive Planner, Oversees the MPO’s transportation disadvantaged planning program and walk/bike studies, and coordinates the Bicycle/Pedestrian Advisory Committee and Transportation Disadvantaged Coordinating Board, 813/273-3774 x317 ogilviem@plancom.org

Gena Torres, Executive Planner, Oversees the MPO’s congestion management/crash mitigation program and coordinates the MPO’s Technical Advisory Committee, 813/273-3774 x357 torresg@plancom.org

Lisa Silva, AICP, PLA, Principal Planner, Coordinates the MPO’s Livable Roadway Committee and School Transportation Working Group and is responsible for the MPO’s Complete Streets, Tourism and Freight/Goods Movement planning. Liaison to Tampa International Airport and Port Tampa Bay,  813/273-3774 x329 silval@plancom.org

Sarah McKinley, Principal Planner, Task leader for forecasting and multimodal transportation level of service analysis, responsible for studies of public transit and serves as the liaison to HART and TBARTA, 813/273-3774 x382 mckinleys@plancom.org

Allison Yeh, AICP, LEED AP, Executive Planner, Responsible for the transportation elements of the four local governments’ comprehensive plans. Produces the Work Program and serves as the agency’s coordinator for sustainability, grants management, and internship, 813/273-3774 x351 yeha@plancom.org

Charles “Bud” Whitehead, Senior Planner: Responsible for Transportation Demand Modeling using population and job growth forecasts to estimate future congestion and transit ridership, evaluates transportation impacts of proposed changes in land use, and provides demographic and travel demand data to the MPO and local governments, 813/273-3774 x313 budw@plancom.org

Roger Mathie, Senior GIS Analyst: Produces maps and geography-based data analysis for all the MPO’s jurisdictions and for the eight-county West Central Florida region served by the MPO Chairs’ Coordinating Committee, 813/273-3774 x352 mathier@plancom.org

Joe Price, Software Specialist: Responsible for database analysis, 813/273-3774 x362 pricej@plancom.org

Wade Reynolds, AICP, Community Planner II, Responsible for plans and projects related to walking, bicycling, trails, transportation disadvantaged and health impact assessments, 813/273-3774 x361 reynoldsw@plancom.org

Johnny Wong, PhD, Senior Planner, Manages the Performance Measurement Program; coordinates the MPO’s Intelligent Transportation Systems (ITS) Committee and Regional Big Data Working Group; Title VI/Non-Discrimination Coordinator, 813/273-3774 x370, wongj@plancom.org

 

Top