Transportation (MPO Staff)

MPO-soloMPO Staff includes transportation planners, traffic modelers, demographers, urban designers, and other planning professionals. Under the direction of Beth Alden, MPO Executive Director, the diverse skills of the staff ensure that transportation priorities are coordinated with land use, economic development, and regional and statewide plans for all modes of surface transport.

Beth Alden, MPO Executive Director

Beth Alden, MPO Executive Director

Beth Alden, AICP, Metropolitan Planning Organization Executive Director, Leads an award-winning team of planners with a long-range vision of a transportation system that is safe and efficient for all, coordinates meetings of the Board, Policy Committee and Tampa Bay TMA Leadership Group, 813/273-3774 x318

Rich Clarendon, AICP, MPO Assistant Executive Director, Coordinates the MPO Citizens Advisory Committee and oversees accomplishment of MPO work program and projects; responsible for other tasks delegated by the Executive Director,  813/273-3774 x368

Wanda West, Administrative Specialist III, 813/273-3774 x331

Michele Ogilvie, Executive Planner,  Oversees the MPO’s transportation disadvantaged planning program and walk/bike studies, and coordinates the Transportation Disadvantaged Coordinating Board, 813/273-3774 x317

Gena Torres, Executive Planner, Project Manager for Vision Zero, oversees the MPO’s congestion management/crash mitigation program and coordinates the MPO’s Technical Advisory Committee, 813/273-3774 x357

Lisa Silva, AICP, PLA, Principal Planner, Coordinates the MPO’s Livable Roadway Committee and School Transportation Working Group and is responsible for the MPO’s Complete Streets, Tourism and Freight/Goods Movement planning. Liaison to Tampa International Airport and Port Tampa Bay,  813/273-3774 x329

Sarah McKinley, Principal Planner, Task leader for forecasting and multimodal transportation level of service analysis, responsible for studies of public transit and serves as the liaison to HART and TBARTA, 813/273-3774 x382

Allison Yeh, AICP, LEED AP, Executive Planner, Responsible for the transportation elements of the four local governments’ comprehensive plans. Produces the Work Program and serves as the agency’s coordinator for sustainability, grants management, and internship, 813/273-3774 x351

Charles “Bud” Whitehead, Senior Planner: Responsible for Transportation Demand Modeling using population and job growth forecasts to estimate future congestion and transit ridership, evaluates transportation impacts of proposed changes in land use, and provides demographic and travel demand data to the MPO and local governments, 813/273-3774 x313

Roger Mathie, Project Manager I: Produces maps and geography-based data analysis for all the MPO’s jurisdictions and for the eight-county West Central Florida region served by the MPO Chairs’ Coordinating Committee, 813/273-3774 x352

Wade Reynolds, AICP, Senior Planner,Responsible for plans and projects related to walking, bicycling, trails, transportation disadvantaged, and health impact assessments and coordinates the Bicycle/Pedestrian Advisory Committee., 813/273-3774 x361

Johnny King Alaziz Wong, PhD, Senior Planner, Manages the Performance Measurement Program; coordinates the MPO’s Intelligent Transportation Systems (ITS) Committee and Regional Big Data Working Group; Title VI/Non-Discrimination Coordinator, 813/273-3774 x370,

Vishaka Shiva Raman, Community Planner I, Handles Transportation Improvement Program amendments, public engagement coordination, data collection and analysis for “state of the system” reports and long range transportation needs.