Planning Partners & external links of interest

These are some links that may be helpful to any citizen looking for information on planning, governments issues, or data in general.   These include our 4 local governments, as well as other external governments and organizations.

We do not include for-profit links or businesses here, only governments, other local agencies and non-profits.

Please note that these will take you off the PlanHillsborough.org website.

City of Tampa – http://www.tampagov.net/

City of Plant City – http://www.plantcitygov.com/

City of Temple Terrace – http://templeterrace.com/

Hillsborough County – http://www.hillsboroughcounty.org/

Environmental Protection Commission of Hillsborough County – http://www.epchc.org/

Hernando County – www.co.hernando.fl.us

Hillsborough Area Regional Transit (HART) – Hillsborough County bus system – www.gohart.org

Hillsborough Community Atlas – www.hillsborough.communityatlas.usf.edu

Hillsborough County Aviation Authority – www.tampaairport.com

Hillsborough County Property Appraiser – https://www.hcpafl.org

Hillsborough County Public Schools – http://www.sdhc.k12.fl.us/

Manatee County  – http://www.mymanatee.org/home.html

New North Transportation Alliance –  www.newnorthalliance.org/

Pasco County – www.pascocountyfl.net/

Pinellas County – www.co.pinellas.fl.us/bcc/

Pinellas Suncoast Transit Authority (PSTA) – Pinellas County bus system – www.psta.net

Polk County – www.polk-county.net

Sarasota County – www.scgov.net

Sunshine Line – Hillsborough County Transportation Disadvantaged Service – http://www.hillsboroughcounty.org/en/government/departments/sunshine-line

Tampa Downtown Partnership – www.tampasdowntown.com

Tampa Hillsborough Expressway Authority – www.tampa-xway.com

Tampa Port Authority – www.tampaport.com

TECO Line Streetcar System – www.tecolinestreetcar.org

Westshore Alliance – www.choosewestshore.com/

Southwest Florida Water Management District – http://www.swfwmd.state.fl.us/

Tampa Bay Regional Planning Council- http://www.tbrpc.org/

West Central Florida MPO Chairs Coordinating Council  – http://www.regionaltransportation.org

Tampa Bay Water – http://www.tampabaywater.org/

Tampa Bay Area Regional Transit Authority – http://www.tbarta.com

Regional Transportation Analysis – www.tbrta.com

Commute Tampa Bay (TBARTA) – https://www.tbarta.com/en/commute-tampa-bay/commute-tampa-bay/

Commission for the Transportation Disadvantage – www.dot.state.fl.us/ctd/

Disabled-Friendly Traveling – www.visitflorida.com/Disabilities_Travel

Emergency Resources & Info – www.floridadisaster.org/disability/

FDOT Safety Programs – www.dot.state.fl.us/safety/ped_bike/ped_bike.htm

Florida 511 – Traffic Conditions – http://www.fl511.com/

Florida Bicycle Association – www.floridabicycle.org

Florida Chapter of the American Planning Association (FAPA) – www.floridaplanning.org

Florida Department of Economic Opportunity – www.floridajobs.org

Florida Department of Transportation (FDOT) – www.dot.state.fl.us

Florida Department of Environmental Protection – http://www.dep.state.fl.us/

Florida DOT Transit Oriented Development Design Guidelines –  http://www.floridatod.com/

Florida Greenways & Trails – http://www.dep.state.fl.us/gwt/

Florida Metropolitan Planning Organization Advisory Council – www.mpoac.org

Florida’s Turnpike Enterprise (Veterans Expressway/Suncoast Parkway) – www.floridasturnpike.com/

Floridians with Disabilities – http://www.ssdfacts.com/florida/

On-line Sunshine – www.leg.state.fl.us

State of Florida Portal – http://www.myflorida.com/

Search for Alternative Transportation – http://fssrc.phhp.ufl.edu/content/find-transportation

Florida Audubon Society – http://fl.audubon.org/

Tampa Bay Next – http://www.tampabaynext.com/

America Bikes – www.americabikes.org

American Planning Association (APA) – www.planning.org

Federal Highway Administration – www.fhwa.dot.gov

Federal Register – www.gpoaccess.gov/fr/index.html

Federal Transit Administration – www.fta.dot.gov

League of American Bicyclists – www.bikeleague.org

National Center for Bicycling & Walking –  www.bikewalk.org

National Transportation Library – www.ntl.bts.gov

United States Geological Survey, Florida Stream Flow Data – http://waterdata.usgs.gov/fl/nwis/current/?type=flow&group_key=basin_cd

US Environmental Protection Agency – http://www.epa.gov/

USA Federal Government Portal – http://www.usa.gov/

Bikes Belong Coalition – www.bikesbelong.org

Center for Urban Transportation Research (CUTR) –  www.cutr.usf.edu

Hillsborough County and City of Tampa WaterAtlas – http://www.hillsborough.wateratlas.usf.edu/river/hydrology.asp?wbodyid=41&wbodyatlas=river

International Walk to School Day –  www.walktoschool.org

Mountain Biking – www.swampclub.org

Tampa Bay Freewheelers – http://tampabayfreewheelers.org/

Walkable Communities – Dan Burden – www.walkable.org

Hillsborough County Public Works Service – http://www.hillsboroughcounty.org/index.aspx?NID=601

City of Tampa: Report a Problem – http://www.tampagov.net/appl_customer_service_center/index.asp?strSection=complaints

Top