Planning Partners & external links of interest

These are some links that may be helpful to any citizen looking for information on planning, governments issues, or data in general.   These include our 4 local governments, as well as other external governments and organizations.

Please note that these will take you off the PlanHillsborough.org website.

Four Local Governments

City of Tampa - http://www.tampagov.net/

City of Plant City - http://www.plantcitygov.com/

City of Temple Terrace - http://templeterrace.com/

Hillsborough County - http://www.hillsboroughcounty.org/

Other Local Agencies

Environmental Protection Commission of Hillsborough County - http://www.epchc.org/

Hernando County - www.co.hernando.fl.us

Hillsborough Area Regional Transit (HART) – Hillsborough County bus system - www.gohart.org

Hillsborough Community Atlas - www.hillsborough.communityatlas.usf.edu

Hillsborough County Aviation Authority - www.tampaairport.com

Hillsborough County Property Appraiser - https://www.hcpafl.org

Hillsborough County Public Schools - http://www.sdhc.k12.fl.us/

Manatee County  - http://www.mymanatee.org/home.html

New North Transportation Alliance -  www.newnorthalliance.org/

Pasco County - www.pascocountyfl.net/

Pinellas County - www.co.pinellas.fl.us/bcc/

Pinellas Suncoast Transit Authority (PSTA) – Pinellas County bus system - www.psta.net

Polk County - www.polk-county.net

Sarasota County - www.scgov.net

Sunshine Line – Hillsborough County Transportation Disadvantaged Service - http://www.hillsboroughcounty.org/en/government/departments/sunshine-line

Tampa Downtown Partnership - www.tampasdowntown.com

Tampa Hillsborough Expressway Authority - www.tampa-xway.com

Tampa Port Authority - www.tampaport.com

TECO Line Streetcar System - www.tecolinestreetcar.org

Westshore Alliance - www.choosewestshore.com/

Drop files to upload
Drop files to upload
Drop files to upload

Southwest Florida Water Management District - http://www.swfwmd.state.fl.us/

Tampa Bay Regional Planning Council- http://www.tbrpc.org/

West Central Florida MPO Chairs Coordinating Council  - http://www.regionaltransportation.org

Tampa Bay Water - http://www.tampabaywater.org/

Tampa Bay Area Regional Transportation Authority - http://www.tbarta.com

Regional Transportation Analysis - www.tbrta.com

Commuter Services (TBARTA) - www.tampabayrideshare.org

Drop files to upload
Drop files to upload
Drop files to upload

Commission for the Transportation Disadvantage - www.dot.state.fl.us/ctd/

Disabled-Friendly Traveling - www.visitflorida.com/Disabilities_Travel

Emergency Resources & Info - www.floridadisaster.org/disability/

FDOT Safety Programs - www.dot.state.fl.us/safety/ped_bike/ped_bike.htm

Florida 511 – Traffic Conditions - http://www.fl511.com/

Florida Bicycle Association - www.floridabicycle.org

Florida Chapter of the American Planning Association (FAPA) - www.floridaplanning.org

Florida Department of Economic Opportunity - www.floridajobs.org

Florida Department of Transportation (FDOT) - http://www.fdot.gov/

Florida Department of Environmental Protection - http://www.dep.state.fl.us/

Florida DOT Transit Oriented Development Design Guidelines -  http://www.floridatod.com/

Florida Greenways & Trails - http://www.dep.state.fl.us/gwt/

Florida Metropolitan Planning Organization Advisory Council - www.mpoac.org

Florida’s Turnpike Enterprise (Veterans Expressway/Suncoast Parkway) - www.floridasturnpike.com/

Floridians with Disabilities - http://www.ssdfacts.com/florida/

On-line Sunshine - www.leg.state.fl.us

State of Florida Portal - http://www.myflorida.com/

Search for Alternative Transportation - http://fssrc.phhp.ufl.edu/content/find-transportation

Tampa Bay Interstates – FDOT active, completed & futureprojects - www.mytbi.com

Florida Audubon Society - http://fl.audubon.org/

Drop files to upload
Drop files to upload
Drop files to upload

America Bikes - www.americabikes.org

American Planning Association (APA) - www.planning.org

Federal Highway Administration - www.fhwa.dot.gov

Federal Register - www.gpoaccess.gov/fr/index.html

Federal Transit Administration - www.fta.dot.gov

League of American Bicyclists - www.bikeleague.org

National Center for Bicycling & Walking -  www.bikewalk.org

National Transportation Library - www.ntl.bts.gov

United States Geological Survey, Florida Stream Flow Data - http://waterdata.usgs.gov/fl/nwis/current/?type=flow&group_key=basin_cd

US Environmental Protection Agency - http://www.epa.gov/

USA Federal Government Portal - http://www.usa.gov/

Drop files to upload
Drop files to upload
Drop files to upload

AARP Livability Index - https://livabilityindex.aarp.org/

Bikes Belong Coalition - www.bikesbelong.org

Center for Urban Transportation Research (CUTR) -  www.cutr.usf.edu

City of Tampa: Report a Problem - http://www.tampagov.net/appl_customer_service_center/index.asp?strSection=complaints

Florida Geodata Library - http://www.fgdl.org/metadataexplorer/explorer.jsp

Hillsborough County Air Quality Monitoring - http://dep.state.fl.us/air/air_quality/county/hillsborough.htm

Hillsborough County and City of Tampa WaterAtlas - http://www.hillsborough.wateratlas.usf.edu/river/hydrology.asp?wbodyid=41&wbodyatlas=river

Hillsborough County Public Works Service - http://www.hillsboroughcounty.org/en/government/departments/public-works

International Walk to School Day -  www.walktoschool.org

Mountain Biking - www.swampclub.org

Safe & Sound Hillsborough - http://www.hillsboroughcounty.org/en/government/boards-and-committees/m-z/safe-and-sound-hillsborough

Tampa Bay Freewheelers - http://tampabayfreewheelers.org/

Traffic Conditions - http://www.fl511.com/Map.aspx

Walkable Communities – Dan Burden - www.walkable.org

US Census Data Tools - https://www.census.gov/data/data-tools.html

US Environmental Justice Screening and Mapping Tool - https://www.epa.gov/ejscreen

US Census One Map - http://onthemap.ces.census.gov/

Drop files to upload
Drop files to upload

Top